Award Time Again

Thank you to the talented Rola who nominated Cecile’s Writers for the ‘One Lovely Blog Award’. Rola Saady’s blog is bilingual where she writes both in Arabic (as she is Palestinian) and English, and she focuses on prose and poetry.

The Rules:

1.  Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

2.  List seven random things about yourself.

3.  Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

Samir’s Seven Random Things:

1. Funky music… rhythm, bass, riffs… what’s not to love?!

2. I played the bass guitar for 5 years… way back.

3. I’m a foodie… preferably bio-organic and non-fattening.

4. If I was a billionaire, I’d spend half my fortune saving animals.

5. I’ve watched every episode of Sex & the City.

6. Um… I’ve also watched every episode of 24.

7. D&D is so much fun… if only I had the time.

The Nominations Are:

1. Jackie Cooney

2. C.T. Westing

3. Victoriah4rt

4. Tom Simard

5. Literary Tiger

6. Sisyphus47

7. Rowena

8. toddfoley1234

9. Uzoma

10. Rubika

11. Eagle-Eyed Editor

12. Graham Milne

13. Kate

14. cricketmuse

15. letizia

24 thoughts on “Award Time Again

  1. Pingback: yuri manga
    1. Yeah… 🙂

      Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to merge those two together… maybe it’s better to leave some things to the imagination.

  2. Wow! Big congratulations to you, Samir:) You deserve the award and so much more! And then…me? Wow! Thank you so much for nominating my blog! I am humbled by your kind consideration!

  3. Congratulations on the much deserved award (and thank you for the nomination)! Samir, I love that you would give away your half of your fortune to saving animals – you are the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

