Alternative Bookcases

Wandering around is something I do a lot in cities or gardens, but also on the internet.  I start out by looking for specific information, like a suitable name, and if I like it, I check what kind of associations there are.  I open a new screen and see what kind of hits I get searching on the name.  Before I can help myself, I’m reading myths, etymologies, dictionary entries… until I find myself taking quizzes on words no-one is very likely going to use.

Today, my search had to do with books; so for a change, I hadn’t been redirected to countless unrelated topics.  Although I wasn’t particularly looking for alternative bookcases, some caught my attention and I wanted to share them.

My favourites:

1) Invisible bookcase 1

Designer: Professor Neil Barron

This one can actually be purchased.

2) Invisble bookcase 2

Designer: Miron Lior

3) What’s next?

Designer: Mebrure Oral

4) I will, I promise

Designers: Eva Alessandrini & Roberto Saporiti

5) Math lovers

Designer: Marcos Breder

6) Cat lovers

Designer: Corentin Dombrecht
Designer: Corentin Dombrecht

7) Hang on

Designers: Agusta Magnusdottir & Gustav Johannsson
Designers: Agusta Magnusdottir & Gustav Johannsson

Numbers 2-7  are my favourites that I found in the collection boredpanda offered.  To see their entire list of alternative bookcases, see their website.

I found one more:

8) The Floating Bookcase  

Designers: Raw Edges
Designers: Raw Edges

It doesn’t save much space, but it’s an eyecatcher. And perhaps dust catcher, too.

~

Cecile

Leave a Reply

